Just to get it out

7 10 2008

standing on a concrete pier
with the brazen wind in my face
and the quite roar of the water in my ears
thinking of the couldashouldabeens
between you and i
the reel of our time finishes
and my inner monologue hears the flapping
of the last 8 inches of film
slapping the machinery of my mind
which means you are still there
in a handful of frames
you and i
standing on a concrete pier
with the brazen wind in our faces
and the quite roar of the water in our ears


Actions

Information

3 responses

7 10 2008
Dan

And that is that. Moving on.

8 10 2008
daleslamma

How’d the dinner go?

8 10 2008
Dan

That night was fine. The next we argued. Then I found out she had made out with someone else while we were still together. When I told her that was wrong of her, she got mad at me. Turns out she gets mad at me quite a bit for things she has done. She doesn’t want to feel bad about her shitty actions so projects. After all is said and done, I think I really dodged a bullet on this one. I’m happy anyways so I know I’ll be fine.

And thanks for asking. You may be the only person who actually comes here ha!

Leave a comment